Does this suck?

WordPress is not my friend right now. Tell me, how bad does this blog look? Too cutesy? I kinda can’t find anything that screams, “This blog will rock your world,” so… might have to settle on this rainbow fish design. The other bad news is that the titles aren’t in CAPS, and it was kind of hilarious when the titles were screaming, “I LOVE THIS CRAP.” The good news is that “Please send me more word vomit!” now fits on the subscribe button.

Thoughts? Please humor me with a comment on this ridiculous endeavor.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Does this suck?

  1. any blog featuring pic of those boots cannot suck. I’d say you’re at about a 7 right now…

  2. oops, that would be a 7 with 10 being great. So let’s say a 3 the way you grade it.

  3. Thanks, Jo! You’re a peach. The blog is still a work in progress, so I appreciate the constructive criticism. I love my boots, too.

  4. chandraryan

    I really like the artwork at the top. If I were going to pick on anything it’d be the peachy color. Not sure if that’s a changeable thing, though. On the other hand, it is easy to read and doesn’t hurt my eyes like some color combinations I’ve found.

    BTW when I first read the other comment, I thought they were guessing your shoe size when they said 7 🙂

    • LOL! I had originally asked on Twitter, “On a scale of 1-10, with 10 being “ultimate suckage,” how much does my new blog suck?” Hence the number response. 🙂

      Thanks for your feedback! Hmm… on my laptop, the background looks like the color of aged paper (I can see where it may appear peachy). I’ll see if I can change it without losing the grainy textured look…

Leave a Reply

